UNDERWOODS MAZDA REVIEWS

There is no better reference than those straight from our customers. Below are just a selection of what our customers have to say about their Underwoods Mazda experience, taken from our review pages on Facebook and Google, plus thank-you letters, emails and greetings card sent in by customers. We really appreciate the feedback, thank you.

If you would like to leave a review search for "Underwoods Mazda" on Google and Facebook or find our dealership addresses here to send by post.


2019


​​​

Excellent service both on the car and by the staff.

★★★★★

Mr Bridges (September 19) - 5/5


​​

I have been coming to Underwoods for several years and have always found the staff very helpful and professional, especially Jane on the Mazda service desk. We recently purchased a new Mazda CX 3 and found the whole experience easy and had no complaints apart from a late delivery which was not your fault and was due to bad weather during our vehicles arrival into the UK. We always recommend you in conversation and are happy to continue with your services.

Mr & Mrs Southgate (September 19) - Email

Friendly service from Phil joy sales

★★★★★

Mr Joy (September 19) - 5/5​


​​

I have dealt with Underwood's for several years now, Philip Joy is your man for a great deal on a car, he is a true gentleman and expert in his field!

★★★★★

Ms Pettitt (September 19) - 5/5

Great team to deal with nothing is too much trouble. Picked up my new Mazda today dealt with Philip Joy who was very helpful and courteous and you feel that you are a member of the family in his presence

★★★★★

Ms Pritchard (September 19) - 5/5


​​

An excellent Mazda dealer for new and older Mazda cars, great service

★★★★

Mr Durham (September 19) - 4/5

Very friendly and efficient service. Good deal for old car.

★★★★★

Mr Neal (August 19) - 5/5


​​

My amazing Sales Man (consultant) Phil was brilliant!!

The best service from a car dealership I have ever had..

And I have my dream car

Ms Magnussen (August 19) - Recommends

Superb service. Just say what you want done and they do it.

★★★★★

Mr Norris (August 19) - 5/5


​​

Just picked up my new Mazda CX-3 from Jane. Great service & very happy with the car.

★★★★★

Mr Rowe (August 19) - 5/5​​​

Have ALWAYS received excellent customer service from Underwood's. Have been purchasing cars from them for nearly 20 years.... everyone polite, efficient and first class customer service.

★★★★★

Ms Thorne (August 19) - 5/5​​​


​​

1st class

★★★★★

Mr McPhee (August 19) - 5/5

Thank you to Sales Advisor Phil Joy for the excellent service levels on purchase of my wife’s car. The whole process was very simple and the explanation on function on the controls on The car on collection was perfect.

My wife loves the vehicle says it’s the best overall car she has owned!

Dave Girling (July 19) - Email


​​

very good customer service from phil great bloke couldn't wish for better service definitely recommend underwoods also Clive is a really nice manager thankyou for great service Dave elsey

Ms Elsey (June 19) - Recommends

Dear Clive, The recent experience I had when buying through Phil was the best I've had with Mazda sales in the few years I'ver been buying Mazdas. He is a credit to your business. Phil made everything very simple & straightforward for me, which was a delight as opposed to having had things made unnecessarily complicated in the past by other sales people. Everything was explained in simple layman's terms, that even I could understand. I hope he's still around in 2-3 years time when I may be looking to change my vehicle again.

Mr Hughes (May 19) - Email


​​

I am loving my Mazda 2. Beautifully design and a joy to drive. Feels solid and refined. It gives a high quality look without the associated price. A special mention to Ian Charlesworth who dealt with me from the start to finish. He ensured all my questions and requests was answered and fulfilled and went above and beyond. I had a very pleasurable experience. A top class service!

★★★★★

Ms Samarista (April 19) - 5/5​

Excellent, great service & very polite, friendly & helpful.

★★★★★

Ms Vince (April 19) - 5/5


​​

I would like to tell you of my experience getting a new car from Underwood’s Mazda Colchester

My Sales Advisor Mr Phillip Joy was helpful, polite, and had very good knowledge of the car I was interested in. After having bad service in the past and no knowledge of the previous car I had before From a ford dealership this was indeed a very pleasant experience.

Mr Joy explained everything to me and kept me up to date with my order throughout my wait for the new car, and answered my many questions when I phoned. My new car is a Mazda CX5 auto nav + and I am delighted with it. A pleasure to drive and look at. I would recommend your company and especially Mr Joy to my family and friends and anyone else who I know if they were interested in buying a Mazda from Underwoods Colchester.

My thanks again to Mr Joy and your company for your excellent service.

Regards

Mr Russell (April 19)  - Letter

Nothing was too much trouble for Phil & Clive. The purchase process was so easy and worked around me. A Friendly and professional team

Mr Lingard (April 19) - Recommends


​​

The amazing staff nothing is too much for them, i have been with Mazda for 12 years and have received 100% customer service every time. Thankyou to Clive, Phil and the reat of the team

Ms Maasz (April 19) - Recommends

Took car in for recall Polite staff Brilliant Service No Complaints

★★★★★

John Thompson (April 19)  - 5/5


​​

This is my 6th Mazda Car and the 3rd that i have purchased from Underwoods. I have just exchanged my Mazda 2 Sports Automatic for a similar model complete with all the extras. I am very happy with Underwoods both sales and after sales care. Nothing is too much trouble, well done.

★★★★★

Mr Summersfield (March 19) - 5/5

I didnt love it but I was dealt with professionally and efficiently.

★★★★★

Mr & Mrs Ladd (March 19) - 5/5


​​

Always helpful, great service. Good free coffee!!!!

★★★★

Mr Elms (March 19) - 4/5

This is my second Mazda 6. I loved the 2.2 Diesel but having discussed the best option with Phil went for the 2.0 petrol. The improvements 4 years on are seriously good. Heads up display, amazing new headlights much improved interior and more usable communication and music system. The car drives beautifully , crisp handling and smooth engine. I am very happy. great service from Underwoods thanks guys

★★★★★

Mr Smith (March 19) - 5/5


​​

Always 1st class service. Also want to take advantage of the special offer Mazda are offering for a new car, but can't find an available one in white, salesman doing his best as it will be my 6th new Mazda so fingers crossed otherwise could lose the offer being given to me.

Ms Moore (March 19) - Recommends

I just wanted to send an email to say how pleased i am with my new Mazda 2 that i purchased from you in January.

My original Mazda was purchased ( 11 years ago) from the Braintree dealership with Philip Joy , so i was pleased to be able to deal with him again at Colchester as i have always found his service to be excellent.

On my second visit to Mazda to look at the car i purchased i also spoke with Clive the manager ,who again was an absolute pleasure to deal with.

A great team of people, very friendly and extremely helpful.

I would thoroughly recommend Underwoods Mazda in Colchester.

Ms Rolph (February 19) Email


​​

New Mazda number 4 all bought from Underwood’s. Need I say anymore with the excellent service and after care I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. Excellent product great knowledge of the product and friendly efficient service what more can you ask for

Ms Everitt (February 19) - Recommends

Great experience in buying a new car, many thanks to Phil for all your help

Mr Frisbee (February 2019) - Recommends


very quick turn around for a couple of recall fixes. nice coffee too.

Mr Holgate (January 2019) - Recommends

I recently bought a new Mazda CX-5 Sports Nav, love this car, great to drive and thanks Jane for looking after us.

Mr Howard (January 2019) - Recommends


​​

First motability car with Mazda (CX-5)

Love the car. Drives extremely well.

Had it about 3 weeks so far its going well.

Only issue would be that the dealer mentioned it would have Apple Carplay & Android auto and either it not or I can't find it.

Was hoping to connect my phone to use the maps & apps like previous cars.

Mr Andrews (January 2019) - Recommends

Very good customer care.

★★★★

Ms Hewett (January 19) - 4/5


Excellent and friendly service provided throughout by Jane Sutherland when purchasing my new car. Highly recommend this dealer.

★★★★★

Ms Smith (January 19) - 5/5

I purchased a car from Mazda Colchester around 1 month ago. From the first contact with the branch, which was a telephone call to request more information on a car I'd seen on Auto Trader, the customer service was amazing. Jane arranged for me to view and test drive the car and on the day of viewing she was welcoming, knowledgeable and made the buying process stress free and straight forward. When collecting my new car the handover was with Clive, again he was welcoming and completed the process quickly. Both Jane and Clive were very friendly and professional and their customer service was impeccable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this branch and am so happy with the car I purchased.

★★★★★

Ms O'Shaughnessy (January 19) - 5/5


2018


Just purchased my first Mazda from Underwoods. All staff were very friendly & helpful. MX5 is great.

Mr Rogers (December 2018) - Recommends

very helpful without being too pushy and aftercare wonderful don't just sell you something then forget all about you.

Mr Cribb (December 2018) - Recommends


​​

Great experience in buying a new car. Great staff!! Thank you Jane, great service! P.S loving my new baby.

Mr Bruce (December 2018) - Recommends

Just purchased my third vehicle from Underwood’s. As usual, all the staff were very friendly and helpful!

★★★★★

Mr Fletcher (November 18) - 5/5


​​

Dear Sir/Madam.

I have recently traded Mazda 2 Tamura Auto for a 2018 Mazda 2 Nav auto. My Wife and I were very pleased with the service we received and the friendly but efficient manner of the salesman. As our old model was only 4 years old and had covered just less than 24,000 miles were were not sure we wanted to change it. However were are very please with our new model. The is the third vehicle we have purchased from Underwoods, the first being a Vauxhall Meriva in 2010. We have all our services carried in your workshops and have had no complaints. Because of our age it is more than likely that we will not get another car but we would always recommend Underwoods to others.

Mr A Moye (September 18) - Email

Great service and great staff. Made the process of getting a new car simple.

Mr Jacks (November 2018) - Recommends


​​

I absolutely love my little Mazda soft top. Everything ran smoothly at underwoods and I would definitely recommend them.

★★★★★

Ms Wells (September 2018) - 5/5

Excellent service received and I have now bought 2 new cars from this dealer. I dealt with Philip Joy and found him to be very helpful, courteous, honest and informative. Would definitely recommend Mazda and this dealer. Will definitely be returning to them and hopefully Philip will still be there!

★★★★★

Mr Ahmed (July 18) - 5/5


​​

First time buying a car with Underwoods Mazda, the service couldn't have been better. Jane Sutherland was very helpful in ensuring I understood all of my options and made an extra effort to ensure I got a good deal. Overall very happy and would recommend to a friend!

★★★★★

Mr Kynantas (June 18)​ - 5/5

Arrived at dealers on agreed collection date to discover that the hand controls had not been fitted that allow me to drive the car, despite identifying their need when I ordered the car. This resulted in a further 36 hour delay in getting my car and a wasted morning. No compensation offered.

★★★★★

Mr Watts (June 18) - 1/5


​​

Just changed my mazda CX3 for a 2018 model thanks to Phil Joy for his excellent help and great customer service.

★★★★★

Ms Jordan (June 18) - 5/5

Just had my RX8 in for a recall, customer service staff were lovely and gave a personal touch when she mentioned the story of my rescue 8 to your mechanic's, the work was done very quickly too. See you in June for round two!

★★★★★

Ms Price (May 18)​ - 5/5


​​

Excellent service from start to finish. They dealt with all my requirements professionally and efficiently. I recommend the quality and effort they have shown to always put the customer's satisfaction first

★★★★★

Mr Edin (May 18) - 5/5

Very helpful staff.

★★★★★

Mr Payne (April 18) - 5/5


​​

Very efficient

★★★★★

Mr Page (April 18) - 5/5

Cannot fault Underwoods, fantastic service,the staff could not do enough for us. Clive Rogers and his team come very highly recommended. Thank you all we love our new Mazda 3.

★★★★★

Ms Parr (March 18) - 5/5


We picked up our new Mazda CX3 today in Soul Red. So far day one we are very happy with it a great car, a really smooth drive. A very helpful, friendly and professional sales team. thank you for the lovely cup of coffee and hot chocolate much appreciated on a very cold and snowy day in Colchester.

★★★★★

Ms Rich (March 18) - 5/5

Tip Top on all counts ! No messing, no fuss, they are just what you need when buying your car.

★★★★★

Mr Mcrone (February 18) - 5/5


Just traded my MX5 for a new Soul Red Mazda 3. They have serviced my MX5 for the past two years and have given superb service, especially Jane on the service desk. So, no hesitation in choosing Mazda as my new car and with great help from Phil Joy who helped me to select the right car on my budget and a great exchange on my MX5. This is how it should be when buying a new car. The new Mazda 3 is a delight to look at and a great drivers car. Thank you Underwoods Mazda Colchester.

★★★★★

Mr Whiter (February 18) - 5/5

I had my service done on my van today very pleased. the staff was very helpful

★★★★★

Mr Taylor (January 18) - 5/5


oil change and service while I waited, great service, very attentive, and car cleaned and hoovered, thanks
★★★★★
Mr Messider (January 18)​ - 5/5


2017


I wanted to buy another new Mazda3 and with Mack in BRAINTREE closing I have been using Underwoods for my servicing and Mazda requirements. They are a very professional, friendly and a pleasant company to deal with. Victoria initially helped me and was really enthusiastic and helpful and then she passed me to Phil who was equally helpful and very knowledgeable about the Mazda product. So thank you to the both of you for helping through a stress free exchange of my car. Mazda cars are very under rated. They come with lots of extras and this is my third new M3 and nothing has ever gone wrong with any of them. So if you are looking for a professional and friendly company to work with I can highly reccommend Underwoods and their fantastic Mazda cars and friendly staff.

★★★★★

Mr Mitchell (December 17)​ - 5/5

A very pleasant place to be we were made welcome by all the staff nothing pushy at all.

Our salesman Phil gets top marks nothing too much trouble and no pressure to purchase whatsoever. Graham the service manager and his team second to none.Also the Mazda receptionist top marks for her hospitality and courtesy a very pleasant helpful and attentive lady.

All in all a great team a pleasant purchase and after sales experience. Thank you.

★★★★★

Mr Bursey (December 17)


Excellent service from the moment I contacted them. Professional, friendly and courteous. Highly recommend them.

★★★★★

Mr Durrant (December 17) - 5/5

Excellent service given by Underwood Mazda. Couldn't have been more helpful

★★★★★

Ms Davis (November 17)​ - 5/5


​​

Phil, the sales executive who sold us the car, is a thoroughly polite & professional member of staff who clearly has an in-depth knowledge of the product he sells. He was not pushy & gave us the space to ask the questions we had about the car. I can’t fault the sales experience, in-fact, I think other car showrooms could learn a thing or two! I’m thrilled with my new Mazda, it’s a really comfortable car to drive, nippy & responsive & I’m getting 52 MPG on my daily commute in to work. It is a smart looking car & I’ve had lots of compliments about it. I can thoroughly recommend my car & Underwoods at Colchester!

★★★★★

Ms Hall (November 17)​ - 5/5

We had a great experience with our car purchase and are very happy with the service we received. I got a good price for my trade in (given where 2nd hand VW diesel prices are) and based on service I sahll be going back when the time comes.

★★★★★

Mr Brazier (November 17) - 5/5


​​

Have dealt with Underwoods in Colchester for about a year after the Mac- Mazda dealership in Rayne Road Braintree ceased to trade almost overnight. In that time I have been most impressed with the way they conduct their business there. I have recently purchased a new Mazda 3 there; I cannot speak too highly of the service provided and their salesman Phil Joy was most helpful; an excellent and most helpful person with whom to deal. All you need to know, and much more comes easily from him. Underwoods has always had a good name in Essex. In respect of my dealings with the company, I believe their standards are of the highest and I have no fears whatsoever in recommending them.

★★★★★

Ms Forsyth (November 17) - 5/5

Bought a Mazda 2 for my daughter, excellent experience from 1st test drive until collection, thoroughly recommend.

★★★★★

Mr Clements (November 17) - 5/5


​​